Main Content Start

CCG Recognizes Leaders, Elects New Officers for 2020-21

CCG Recognizes Leaders, Elects New Officers for 2020-21

June 10, 2020 Kelly Beall

Each year, Indian River State College (IRSC) students, faculty, and staff are recognized for their leadership, community outreach, and especially for their contributions in developing a dynamic and engaging campus environment.

The annual Campus Coalition Government (CCG) Awards celebrate the people behind the more than 70 student clubs, organizations, and athletic teams at the College.

CCG Award recipients for the 2019-2020 academic year include:

  • RiverLife Achievement Award—Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA), the organization that puts “LIFE” into RiverLife.
  • Outstanding CCG Representative—Cathryn Schulman, the representative who most promoted the activities of CCG.
  • Outstanding Community Service—Health Occupation Students of America (HOSA), who shared time, talents, and/or resources with the community in an exceptional manner.
  • Rising Star—Writing Club, who made significant improvements in their club structure, and their involvement and promotion of CCG activities.
  • Pioneer Impact Award—Caring through Crafting, the organization that did the most to promote the activities of CCG and to benefit IRSC.
  • IRSC Pride Award—Best Buddies Club, the organization that most effectively promoted their purpose.
  • “Hart” Award—Caleb Brock, who always has the time to listen and who possesses the knowledge and ability to guide and care for students of IRSC.
  • Individual Impact Award—Emily Phillips, in recognition of her academic excellence and demonstrated ability as a leader and role model.
  • Club Advisor of the Year—Kendra Auberry, who went above and beyond for the Health & Self Club and for her support and encouragement of the success of CCG.
  • Unsung Pioneers—John Barbieri, Arturo Ortiz, and Alex Arnold, who supported CCG because of their genuine desire to become personally involved.
  • President’s Award—Michael Ansley, the organization president who most effectively promoted his or her organization’s purpose and supported the overall success of CCG.
  • Club of the Year—Tomeu Mentors Club, for earning the most CCG points due to participation in community service, school involvement, educational development, and other IRSC programs.

The elected CCG Executive Board officers who took the oath of office for the 2020–2021 academic year are: 

  • PresidentLeah Hovermale
  • Vice PresidentBilly Hernandez
  • SecretaryJulie Diaz
  • TreasurerAryana Smith
  • ParliamentarianEmmanuela Tranquille

Congratulations, Pioneers! Thank you for your outstanding service and commitment to IRSC.

New version available REFRESH  DISMISS