Main Content Start

Phi Theta Kappa Ceremony Inducts New Members into Nu Iota Chapter

Phi Theta Kappa Ceremony Inducts New Members into Nu Iota Chapter

April 8, 2019 Robert Lane

The Indian River State College Nu lota Chapter of the Phi Theta Kappa National Scholastic Fraternity welcomed 122 new members during the Indian River State College Phi Theta Kappa Spring 2019 Induction Ceremony on Monday, April 8 at the Bailey Auditorium on the Treasure Coast Public Safety Training Complex in Fort Pierce.

Inductees into the Nu Iota Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa sign the chapter's member registiry.

At the ceremony, keynote speaker Casey Lunceford, IRSC Provost, Indian River County, encouraged inductees to aspire to be leaders. He imparted that leadership starts with learning, not being afraid, embracing the opportunity, getting involved, actively listening, having passion about what you do, and doing it with confidence.

Dr. Edwin Massey, IRSC President, then shared their induction and charge, commending the students for their achievement and encouraging them to pursue excellence in their future endeavors.

The following students are the 2019 Phi Theta Kappa Nu Iota Chapter Inductees:

Hadeel Akram Abed
Jackie Alcindor
Marissa Amato
Maria Aviles
Jacob Bardwell
Sarah Bell
Jack Bellomy
Tiffany Benning
Derrik Bernasek
Corbin Berni
Savanna Best
Ali Bireley
Marijane Bolling
Gabriella Borges
Brianna Bouchard
Sarah Boyle
Madeleine Boysen
Kelsey Brooks
Erica Bucci
America Cano
Lingzhen Chen
Kaitlin Childers
Cheyann Chong
Erin Clay
Brittney Clemons
Emma Colvin
Korie Corral
Denise Cortez Martinez
Brianna Crowder
Genny Cruz
Edward Dannewitz
Jessica Davidson
Paige Deforest
Nicole Del Prete
James Derry
Samantha Dimeo
Corey Donohue
Leah Dunn
Brittany Duran
Abigail Durant
Eve Ennis

Andrew William Evans
Kaitlyn Farley
Brandy Fitzhugh
Jacob Fletcher
Isabel Flores
Nila Folkes
Alison Fowler
Paula Galland
Luz Gomez
Samantha Heran
Neydi Hernandez
Maria Hernandez Lopez
Kiandra Hooks
Alexis Ibanez
Prashant Jha
Andrew Johnson
Jasmine Johnson
Jermaine Johnson
Marta Juan
Adam Levandowski
Yuqiao Ling
Amber Lingaitis
Maria Londono
Nicholas Lynch
Claudia Magne
Carlos Martinez Pacheco
Mayjean Masson
Rebecca Meldrum
Christopher Milazzo
Cindy Montalvo
Amelia Munoz
Aminda Murray
Glenn Murray
Cassidy Nauman
Michael Nixon
Patrick Noonan
Charlise Oberholzer
Olivia Offerdahl
John Ohler
Olivia Ohler
Faith Olsen

Nikki Ooley
Emily Osborn
Mary Paige
Joseph Parr
Ariseli Perez Hernandez
Daniel Petit
Auryana Pettigrew
Emily Phillips
Sharon Picariello
Morgan Piermatteo
Emily Prescott
Cole Proctor
Melanie Reyes
Arturo Reynoso
Caroline Riggs
Eilette Rodriguez
Heather Rosetti
Paige Scott
Sierra Silva
Amelia Simmons
Mylee Smith
Kaitlin Stanford
Gillian Stickles
Shanta Stone
Taylor Story
Jessica Suwan
Tricia Taylor Johnson
Danielle Therrien
McKenna Tyson
Samuel Urgo Dubay
Kailey Vick
Monica Villa
Chase Vincent
Sarah Wage
Annagrace Wallace
Amanda Waters
Spencer Werhan
Bianca Wesley
Madison White
Alex Wills

Invitations to apply for membership in Phi Theta Kappa are issued to eligible students each semester. The society promotes scholarship, encourages the development of character and cultivates fellowship among students of community colleges. For more information, contact Elizabeth Raulerson at 772-462-7947 or

New version available REFRESH  DISMISS